Upcoming Events

Print

  
Date Title Venue Type
Sun, Jan 25
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
ASALH Detroit General Membership Meeting - Meeting
Sun, Jan 25
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Hustle for History Weekly Dance Lessons - Dance Workshop
Tue, Jan 27
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
30 Days to Lose It! Weekly Workout Multi Purpose Room (MPR) Workshop
Sat, Jan 31
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Metro Scholastic Chess League Tournament - Children's Program
Sun, Feb 01
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Hustle for History Weekly Dance Lessons - Dance Workshop
Mon, Feb 02
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Black Men’s Health: A State of Emergency? Panel Discussion General Motors Theater Panel Discussion
Tue, Feb 03
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
“I Can’t Breathe:” Black Men, Policing, & America Performance & Discussion General Motors Theater Panel Discussion
Tue, Feb 03
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
30 Days to Lose It! Weekly Workout - Workshop
Wed, Feb 04
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Urban Stringz Performance: A Celebration of Heritage & Music General Motors Theater Performance
Thu, Feb 05
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Living Legacies of Hope: Desegregation, Literacy, & Black Achievement Discussion & Book Giveaway General Motors Theater Panel Discussion
Fri, Feb 06
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
"500 Years Later" Film Screening & Discussion General Motors Theater Film Screening
Sat, Feb 07
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Family Activity Series Dance Workshop - Children's Program
Sat, Feb 07
12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
African World Bazaar - Festival
Sat, Feb 07
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Links to Science presented by the Renaissance Chapter of The Links, Incorporated - Children's Program
Sat, Feb 07
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
"Hip Hop and History: A Re-Education" Lecture by Dr. Pero Dagbovie General Motors Theater Lecture
Sun, Feb 08
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Ford Free Second Sunday The Wright Museum Open House
Sun, Feb 08
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Children's Interactive Storytime Orientation Theater Children's Program
Sun, Feb 08
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Dilla Youth Day presented by the J Dilla Foundation - Event
Sun, Feb 08
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Hustle for History Weekly Dance Lessons - Dance Workshop
Tue, Feb 10
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
30 Days to Lose It! Weekly Workout - Workshop
Sat, Feb 14
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Family Activity Series Visual Arts Workshop - Children's Program
Sat, Feb 14
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Links to Science presented by the Renaissance Chapter of The Links, Incorporated - Children's Program
Sun, Feb 15
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
ASALH Detroit General Membership Meeting Board of Trustees Room Meeting
Sun, Feb 15
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Hustle for History Weekly Dance Lessons - Dance Workshop
Tue, Feb 17
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
30 Days to Lose It! Weekly Workout - Workshop
Fri, Feb 20
8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
The Secret Society of Twisted Storytellers present "Love & War" General Motors Theater Performance
Sat, Feb 21
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Artist's Studio Workshop featuring Shirley Woodson - Workshop
Sat, Feb 21
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Family Activity Series Sing & Scat Workshop - Children's Program
Sat, Feb 21
2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Liberation Film Series "Free Angela Davis and All Political Prisoners" Screening & Discussion General Motors Theater Film Screening
Sun, Feb 22
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
"My Brother’s Keeper: African Canadians & the American Civil War" Lecture & Book Signing General Motors Theater Lecture
Sun, Feb 22
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Hustle for History Weekly Dance Lessons - Dance Workshop
Tue, Feb 24
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
30 Days to Lose It! Weekly Workout - Workshop
Wed, Feb 25
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
S.O.S. (Strengthening Our Sons) Detroit: A Panel on Black Male Achievement General Motors Theater Panel Discussion
Sat, Feb 28
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Family Activity Series Dramatic Acting for Kids Workshop - Children's Program
Sat, Feb 28
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Meet the Scientist Saturday featuring David Head & Dr. Terrance Dillard - Children's Program
Sun, Mar 01
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Oh, Freedom! A Musical Journey Through African American History - Concert

Page 1 of 3